School Year 2018

School Year 2018

This is the calendar for our School Year 2018, please remember that all this information is also in our  BSCR Mobile App, you can find this in the Apple Store for iPhone and iPad as well as Google Play for Android.  We use this application for important reminders and urgent notifications therefore we strongly suggest you download it at the beginning of the school year

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2018

START OF THE SCHOOL YEAR

Early Years 1 y 2

  • Monday 22nd January: EY1 & EY2 finish at 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday 23rd, Wednesday 24th: EY1 & EY2 finish at 12:00 noon
  • Thursday 25th, Friday 26th: EY1 & EY2 finish at 2:00 p.m.

Early years 3, Primary & Senior

  • Monday 22nd January: No school
  • Tuesday 23rd January: EY3, Year 1 - 5 finish at 2:00 p.m. Senior finish at 3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday 24th January: All Early Years & Year 1 finish at 12:00 p.m. Years 2 to 5 finish at 2:00 p.m., Senior at 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday 25th, Friday 26th: EY3 and Year 1 - 5 finish at 2:00 p.m. Senior finish at 3:00 p.m.

*Reminder: Early Years and Primary finish at 2:00 p.m., Senior finish at 3:00 p.m. However, on Wednesdays EY1, EY2 and P1 finish at 12:00 noon.

1st SEMESTER 

FIRST QUARTER: Monday 22nd January to Friday 23rd March
Friday 2rd March: End of First Quarter

MID-SEMESTER/EASTER BREAK, Monday 26th of March to Friday 6th of April (2 weeks)

SECOND QUARTER: Monday 9th April to Wednesday 13th June

  • Wednesday 11th April: HOLIDAY "Juan Santamaría"
  • Tuesday 1st May: HOLIDAY Labour Day
  • Wednesday 13th June: End of the Second Quarter, First Semester

MID-YEAR BREAK, Thursday 14th of June to Friday 13th of July  (4 ½ weeks)

II SEMESTER

THIRD QUARTER Monday 16th July to Friday 21st September

  • Wednesday 25th July: HOLIDAY "Anexión de Guanacaste"
  • Thursday 2nd August: HOLIDAY "Virgen de los Angeles"
  • Wednesday 15th August: HOLIDAY, Mother's Day
  • Friday 21st September: End of the Third Quarter

MID-SEMESTER BREAK, Monday 24th to Friday 28th September (1 week)

THIRD QUARTER - Monday 1st October to Wednesday 28th November

  • Monday 15th October: HOLIDAY "Día de las Culturas"
  • Wednesday 28th November: Early Years, Primary and Senior, End of II Semester.

START OF THE NEW SCHOOL YEAR, Monday 21st January, 2019

NOTE: This calendar is subject to change